A dream wedding and how it is nearly impossible for a first-born (and the only daughter) to have it

My dream wedding was always a small outdoor party with only family and close friends attending. I’d like to celebrate my once in a lifetime moment with people I know personally and I would love to share them the happiest moment in my life. We would hang out and talk and eat on the table and I would love to go around from one table to another to greet and chat and take photos with them.

Sadly, right after I talked to my parents, they want a bigger wedding, to invite their relatives and colleagues at work and so on and so on.

I am the first-born and the only daughter in my family. With the tradition that the Father of the Bride is the one who held the wedding celebration makes my father only have one chance to do it. And when you have parents like mine (busy, entrepreneur-dad, high-flying career-mom) you just cannot expect to invite only 300 people to your wedding, you just can’t, so forget it.

Well the good thing is, as the only daughter, I don’t have to worry much for the financing of my wedding HAHA. They only have one daughter to spend the wedding budget for :p Should still be wise on spending for the wedding, though.

Leave a Reply

